About SeniorsPlus

Incorporated as the Western Maine Older Citizens Council, SeniorsPlus, located in Lewiston, Maine has been serving the needs of seniors since 1972. SeniorsPlus is a private non-profit, 501(c)(3) corporation, serving as the Aging and Disability Resource Center for Western Maine (Androscoggin, Oxford, and Franklin Counties).

Our Mission

Our mission is to enrich the lives of seniors and adults with disabilities. SeniorsPlus believes in supporting the independence, dignity and quality of life for those we serve.

Our Vision
Seniors and people with disabilities will have choices of where they live and will belong to communities that provide healthy, strong social supports. SeniorsPlus offers a continuum of services that are reflective of the needs of people as they age. We help people remain in their homes through wellness and health related supports and activities. SeniorsPlus will be the recognized experts on aging in Androscoggin, Franklin and Oxford Counties.

Our Services fall under two major categories:
Our Aging and Disability Resource Center Division offers Oxford, Androscoggin, and Franklin county residents resource information, programs and services that address the needs of older adults and adults with disabilities. Our main office is located in Lewiston and outreach staff work remotely in Oxford and Franklin counties.

Our EIM Division offers statewide coordination of in home care services for adults 18 and older. EIM has offices in Lewiston and Bangor but many care coordinators work remotely from home offices across the state.

Staff and Governance
Throughout the year, our 115 professional and dedicated staff and 560 volunteers offer a network of support, information, services and resources for seniors and adults with disabilities and their families.

Executive Team
Betsy Sawyer-Manter, President and CEO
Holly Zielinski, Chief Operating Officer
Christiane Cornish, Chief Human Resources Officer
Brian LaCroix, Chief Financial Officer

Board of Directors
Patricia McCluskey, Chairperson
Patricia Vampatella, Vice Chair
Larry Morin, Treasurer
Dennis Gray, Secretary
Don Berry
Irving Faunce
RJ Gagnon
Mell Hamlyn
James Handy
John Jenness, Jr.
Robert Kirchherr
Kathleen Conley Murphy
Annette Nadeau
Linda Snyder

Aging and Disability Resource Center Advisory Council
Patricia McCluskey, Chairperson
Phyllis Anctil, Vice Chair
Fern Doiron
Christine Hayden
Cheryl-Ann Jerry
Kenneth Jerry
John Miller
Mitzi Sequoia 

Conflict of Interest Statement

Form 990 (IRS reporting form for nonprofits)

SeniorsPlus By-Laws

Draft of 2016-2020 Area Plan